Jump to Navigation

Justices of the Peace, Allen County

View at Kansas Memory

Creator: Kansas. Governor (1885-1889 : Martin)

Date: 1885-1889

Level of Description: Folder

Material Type: Government record

Call Number: Governor's Office, Governor John Alexander Martin, Correspondence Files, Subject files , Box 23 Folder 10

Unit ID: 454959

Space Required/Quantity: [Not stated]

Title (Main title): Justices of the Peace, Allen County

Part of: Records of the Kansas Governor's Office. Records of the Kansas Governor's Office : administration of Governor John Alexander Martin (1885-1889). Correspondence files. Subject files.

Scope and Content

Scope and content: These letters, spanning 1885 to 1887, are from state and Kansas county officials as well as individuals regarding the Justices of the Peace for Allen County Kansas to Kansas Governor John Martin. The letters discuss the resignation of predecessors as well as recommendations and signed official petitions for the appointments of Justices of the Peace. Those appointed were J. L. Fletcher, John Kenyon, William Darby, H. L. Smith, W. C. Alford, John A. Christy, L. B. Pearsons, and Frank Waggner.


Locator Contents

Index Terms

Creators and Contributors

Agency Classification:

    Kansas State Agencies. Governor's Office. Specific Administrations. Martin, John Administration.