Jump to Navigation

Counties : Rawlins, petition

View at Kansas Memory

Creator: Kansas. Governor (1879-1883 : St. John)

Date: 1881

Level of Description: Folder

Material Type: Government record

Call Number: Governor's Office, Governor John Pierce St. John, Correspondence Received, Subject Files, Box 10 Folder 20

Unit ID: 455768

Space Required/Quantity: [Not stated]

Title (Main title): Counties : Rawlins, petition

Part of: Records of the Kansas Governor's Office. Records of the Kansas Governor's Office : administration of Governor John Pierce St. John (1879-1883). Governor John Pierce St. John correspondence received. Subject files.

Scope and Content

Scope and content: The following documents are petitions sent to Kansas Governor St. John, from citizens of Rawlins County, Kansas. These petitions are requesting that Abraham Boyer, John Doyles, and Samuel Totlow be appointed commissioners, and O. Jones be appointed as clerk of Rawlins county. These petitions include signatures from residents of Rawlins County, Kansas.


Locator Contents

Index Terms

Creators and Contributors

Agency Classification:

    Kansas State Agencies. Governor's Office. Specific Administrations. St. John, John Administration.